The Nominating Committee has completed all candidate interviews for the 2020 Officer and Directors openings and respectfully present the following report and candidates to the PWAR Membership.

President-Elect (one position available):
Bill Coppa, Pearson Smith

Vice Presidents (two positions available):
Zonia Garcia, Berkshire Hathaway PenFed Realty
Beth Grant, Berkshire Hathaway PenFed Realty

Directors (four positions available):
Irene Franklin, Samson Properties
Joyce Larkin, Keller Williams Realty
Sarah Santa Ana, Move4Free Realty
Claudia Sarmiento, Long & Foster
Bouy Te, Keller Williams Realty
Chrissi Topoleski, Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage

Industry Appropriate Affiliate Director (one position available):
Heidi Marine, Ekko Title

Electronic voting will go live on Friday, September 13, 2019 at 8 AM and conclude on Tuesday, October 15, 2019 at 5 PM. Results will be announced at the Annual Meeting on Thursday, October 17, 2019.

Write-in Procedure
Section 6(b). Election of Officers and Directors
Nominations, in addition to those made by the Nominating Committee, may be made for any office, other than President, for any member eligible for such nomination provided each nomination is submitted by letter to the President of the Association not less than forty-five (45) days before the Annual Election and accompanied by a petition including names of at least 5% of the active PWAR REALTOR® membership.. Such nominating letter shall carry the name of the Member being nominated, statement of the candidate’s qualifications, the office for which they are being nominated, and a certificate signed by the member being nominated that they will serve in said office if elected. No nominations may be made after forty-five (45) days before the election by any manner unless a member nominated by the Nominating Committee shall withdraw from the race; in which event, the Nominating Committee shall name a substitute nominee. No candidate for Board of Directors or Officer position may petition for inclusion on the slate without having participated in the Nominating Committee process within the normal timeframe outlined in these bylaws herein.