The primary election for two seats affecting Prince William’s congressional delegation has begun.  Because of health concerns, Congresswoman Jennifer Wexton is not seeking reelection.  There is a spirited race among twelve candidates in the Democratic Primary featuring Delegate Jennifer Boysko, Marion Devoe, Former Speaker of the House of Delegates Eileen Filler-Corn, Delegate Dan Helmer, Krystle Kaul, Mark Leighton, Delegate Michelle Moldonado, Travis Nembhard, Adrian Pokharel, Atif Qarni, David Reid and Senator Suhas Subramanyam . There is one independent Dennis Aryan . The Republican Party has a field of seven candidates: Manga Anantatmula, Aliscia Andrews, Mike Clancy, and  Alexander Isaac

The seventh district is also a wide-open race, Congresswoman Abagail Spanberger is not seeking reelection and is running for Virginia Governor in 2025.  The Republican Party has six candidates vying for the Congressional seat: Derrick Anderson, Cameron Hamilton, Maria Martin, Jonathon Myers, John Prabhudoss and Terris Todd. On the Democratic side there are seven candidates: Prince William Supervisor Andrea Bailey, Carl Bedell, Prince William Supervisor Margaret Franklin, Elizabeth Guzman, Clifford Heinzer, Delegate Briana Sewell and Eugene Vindman

That both Members of Congress who represent PWAR would be leaving their positions is very rare.  As voters we a have responsibility to make informed choices in the voting booth.  Each link will take you to where you will find all the information to make a good decision.

If you have any questions about any of the candidates or any topic in Government Relations please contact John DiBiase at


John DiBiase
Government Affairs Director
Email John